2015 Church Officers First United Methodist Church

CHURCH COUNCIL

Chairperson of Church Council - Rhett Butler Children's Coordinator – Sara Sanderson Christian Education Ministries Team Chairperson – Holly Miles **Communications Coordinator – Susan Eschenfelder** Evangelism Ministries Team Chairperson – Jane Mayhew Finance Committee Chairperson – Doug Marsh Genesis Representative – Micki Lockey Lay Leader – Sammy Quick Lay Member of the Annual Conference - Gailya Wilson Missions Ministries Team Chairperson – Pal Moore Representative of the United Methodist Youth - Caroline Crouse Recording Secretary – Cheryl Postlewait Older Adult Ministries Coordinator - Mary Burr Pre-School Board Chairperson – Henrietta Kollitz Scouting Committee Representative – John Moore Stewardship Committee Chairperson – Lib Norton Staff-Parish Relations Chairperson or representative – Robert Calhoun Sunday School Superintendent – Jenny Keefe Treasurer – Herbert Watts Trustees Chairperson or Representative - John Sanderson United Methodist Women, President of the - Lib Norton United Methodist Men, President of – Greg Sanderson Worship Ministries Team Chairperson - Cheryl Postlewait Youth Coordinator - Michelle Rohde

Staff members without voting privileges:

Music Ministry Director – Shane Robertson Youth and Children's Ministries Director - Sara Sanderson

Administrative Committees

Finance Committee

Chairperson – Doug Marsh Lay Leader – Sammy Quick Church Council Chairperson – Rhett Butler Stewardship Chairperson – Lib Norton Lay Member of Annual Conference – Gailya Wilson Trustee Representative – John Sanderson Treasurer – Herbert Watts Treasurer Emeritus – Pete Owens Memorials Committee Chairperson – John Wagnon Staff Parish Relations Committee Chairperson – Robert Calhoun

Finance Committee (continued) At-large Members

<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>
Mary Crouse	Jane Mayhew	Heath Ruffner

Committee on Nominations and Leadership Development

Chairperson – Kurt McPhersonVice Chairperson – Greg SandersonLay Leader – Sammy QuickClass of 2015Class of 2016Gailya WilsonNancy WagnonShari StubbsGreg SandersonBonnie CundiffRay CrouseMarsha Butler

Staff Parish Relations Committee

Chairperson – Robert CalhounLay Leader – Sammy QuickLay Member of Annual Conference – Gailya WilsonClass of 2015Class of 2016Betty HurstWalter CrosbyMike ElmoreShari StubbsDoug CaraboRobert Calhoun

Board of Trustees

Chairperson – John Sa	anderson	
<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>
Jim Crawford	John Sanderson	Susan Marsh
Jeff Johnson	Jackie Furr	Cheryl Postlewait
Dallas Keefe	Betty Hurst	Scott Tomberlin

Lay Members of the Annual Conference: Gailya Wilson Alternates: Sammy Quick, Penny Quick

Other Teams, Committees, Boards and Councils

Committee on Archives and History

Historian – Marianne Crawford			
<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>	
Mary Louise Long	Marianne Crawford	Penny Quick	

Children's Council

Children's Coordinato	or: – Sara Sanderson	
<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>
Jeff Kollitz	Kristen Tarleton	Vincent Previtte
Amy Lewis	Laura Harris	Nancy Wagnon
Doug Carabo	Michelle Rohde	
Dee Dee Pickrel	Mary Lou Long	

Christian Education Ministry Team

Chairperson – Holly Miles			
Sunday School Superintendent: – Jenny Keefe			
Assistant Superintendent -	John Moore		
<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>	
Jane Rumph	Kay VanDeman	Nancy Wagnon	
Holly Miles	Chuck Barber	Sally Smith	
David McLean	Amy Lewis	Julie Tucker	

Church Hostesses

Chairperson – JoAnne MorganLib NortonSMarianne CrawfordSJoAnne MorganGCarol HennesseeIu

Shep Straughn Shirley Walton Gailya Wilson Julia Tucker

Henrietta Kollitz Flo Outen Marcia Butler

Disaster Response Committee

Disaster Response Coordinator – John Sanderson Trustees Representative – John Sanderson Finance Committee Representative – Doug Marsh

Endowment Fund Committee

Chairperson – Jim Crawford Church Council Chair – Rhett Butler Missions Ministry Team Rep – Pal Moore Board of Trustees Rep – John Sanderson Finance Committee Rep – Doug Marsh

Epworth Children's Home Representative – Jenny Keefe

Evangelism Ministry Team

Chairperson – Jane Mayhew

<u>Class of 2015</u> Debbie McManus Jane Mayhew Benson Stubbs Paul Miles <u>Class of 2016</u> Becky Thompson Emily Marsh Sara Sanderson

<u>Class of 2017</u> David Rohde John Straughn Syble Sanderson

Fellowship Luncheon Coordinators – Lib Norton, Henrietta Kollitz

McArn Community Ministry Board Members - John Moore, Joe Stanton

Memorials Committee

Chairperson – John W	Vagnon	
<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>
Jim Bennett	Curtis Jones	John Wagnon
Scott Eddins	Joey Mills	Jap Roddy
Susan Furr	Penny Quick	Debbie Elmore

Missions Ministry Team Chairperson – Pal Moore

Chairperson – Pai Moore		
<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>
Caroline Crouse	Beth Barber	Shep Straughn
Greer Eddins	Pal Moore	Shirley Walton
Cindy Sanderson	Jerry Therrell	Dallas Keefe

Nursery Ministry Team

Chairperson – Stephanie R	ogers	
<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>
Stephanie Rogers	Jeff Kollitz	Jean McLean
Jennifer Tomberlin	Leslie Jean Watson	Pam Humphries
		Erika Kollitz

Parsonage Committee

Chairperson – Gailya Wilsor	1	
<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>
Joanne Morgan	Syble Sanderson	Sara Jefferies Calhoun
Kay Spears	Debbie McManus	Marcia Butler
Patricia Turner	Gailya Wilson	Jane Rumph
	Jimmie Williamson	

Pre-School Board

Collitz	
Betty Hurst	
esentative – Doug Mar	sh
<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>
Shannon Johnson	Micki Lockey
Kim Williamson	Dee Dee Pickrel
	Patti Fisher
	Betty Hurst esentative – Doug Mars <u>Class of 2016</u> Shannon Johnson

Scouting Committee

Chairperson – Jerry Turner Chartered Organization Representative – John Moore Treasurer – Keith Stubbs

Stewardship Ministry Team

Chairperson – Lib NortonFinance Committee Chairperson – Doug MarshClass of 2015Class of 2016Ray CrouseLib NortonJim BennettGrayson WatsonShannon JohnsonAnne Townsend

<u>Class of 2017</u> Jimmy Williamson Ronald Cundiff

Worship Ministry Team

Chairperson – Cheryl Postlewait Director of Music – Shane Robertson Head Usher – John Sanderson Altar Guild – Sara Margaret Therrell Acolyte Chairperson – Nancy Wagnon <u>Class of 2015</u> <u>Clas</u>

Thomas McKinnon Sharon McKinnon Jean Assef Marcia Butler Marianne Crawford <u>Class of 2016</u> Harrison Goodwin Ruth Ann Jones Cheryl Postlewait <u>Class of 2017</u> Amy Goodwin Margaret Wolfe JoAnne Morgan

Page 6

Youth Council

Youth Coordinator – Michelle Rohde

<u>Class of 2015</u>	<u>Class of 2016</u>	<u>Class of 2017</u>
Doug Carabo	David Rohde	Michelle Rohde
Amanda Carabo	Sarah Lee	Scott Eddins
Sarah Allen	Danny Lee	Allison Becker

November 17, 2014